World Cup matches today: The full list of Qatar 2022 fixtures and predictions for November 30



Today’s match predictions

From Jason Burt in Doha

Australia 0 Denmark 3: It is a must-win for Denmark, dark horses at this World Cup, while a draw might be enough for Australia. Denmark have struggled in attack but surely will have too much this time.

Tunisia 1 France 3: France have already qualified and have all but guaranteed winning the group and so changes may be made. After impressing against Denmark, Tunisia were poor against Australia and have to win.

Poland 1 Argentina 2: Robert Lewandowski v Lionel Messi. Despite their win over Mexico, Argentina did not look like a team who were 36 games undefeated going into this World Cup. Could be tense and scrappy.

Saudi Arabia 0 Mexico 1: A draw might be enough for the Saudis while Mexico must win. Problem is they are not very attacking and so may try and keep it tight and nick a goal. Despite beating Argentina, the Saudis give up chances and might struggle.

When are the knockout stages?

The knockout stages of this year’s World Cup begin with the round of 16, before moving through to the quarter-finals, semi-finals and final. The first round of 16 match is on Saturday, December 3 at 3pm.

What date is the World Cup 2022 final?

The last match of the World Cup will take place on Qatar National Day – Sunday, December 18. It will kick-off at 3pm UK time (6pm in Qatar, 10am ET, 9am CT and 7am PT) at the 80,000-seater Lusail Stadium.

Admin