When is Iran vs USA? World Cup 2022 kick-off time, location and how to watch



Iran will meet with the USA in their final Group B match in Qatar. Gregg Berhalter’s team are the favourites to come out on top with talisman Christian Pulisic, nicknamed Captain America by fans, at the helm.

So far in Group B, Iran lost 6-2 to England, and the USA drew 1-1 with Wales after letting their one-goal advantage slip.

Here is what you can expect from the Iran vs USA battle – and how to watch all the action on the day.

When is the Iran vs USA match?

The match between Iran and the USA is set to take place at 7pm UK time (10pm in Qatar, 2pm ET, 1pm CT and 11am PT) on Tuesday, November 29. As it is the final match in the group stage, it will be played at the same time as the England vs Wales clash.

Where will it take place?

The game will be played in the Al Thumama Stadium, not far from Doha. The 44,400-capacity ground, which previously staged matches in the 2021 Arab Cup, will be hosting eight matches during the World Cup in total, including a quarter-final.

The stadium itself is a striking architectural achievement, with its circular outline designed to reflect the gahfiya – the traditional woven cap worn by men and boys across the Arab world.

Admin