Green Party releases initial election list, Elizabeth Kerekere jumps to four


MP Elizabeth Kerekere jumped up from nine to four


MP Elizabeth Kerekere jumped up from nine to four

The Green Party has released its initial list ahead of this year’s general election.

Party members still need to vote on whether to support the ranking, or rank candidates in an order they prefer.

Compared to the 2020 list, MP Elizabeth Kerekere jumped up from nine to four, dropping Julie Anne Genter down a place.

Hūhana Lyndon, the Ngātiwai Trust Board CEO, has taken the eighth position, ahead of sitting MP Golriz Ghahraman, who dropped to nine from seven.

The initial list is created by party delegates. The final list is to be released end of May.

The Green Party has 10 MPs in Parliament. MPs Jan Logie and Eugenie Sage will not be standing at Election 2023.

Green Party’s initial list for the 2023 election:

  1. Marama Davidson

  2. James Shaw

  3. Chlöe Swarbrick

  4. Elizabeth Kerekere

  5. Julie Anne Genter

  6. Teanau Tuiono

  7. Ricardo Menéndez March

  8. Hūhana Lyndon

  9. Golriz Ghahraman

  10. Lan Pham

  11. Steve Abel

  12. Fa’anānā Efeso Collins

  13. Darleen Tana

  14. Kahurangi Carter

  15. Lawrence Xu-Nan

  16. Benjamin Doyle

  17. Francisco Hernandez

  18. Scott Willis

  19. Stephanie Rodgers

  20. Suveen Sanis Walgampola

  21. Gina Dao-McLay

  22. Celia Wade-Brown

  23. Reina Tuai Penney

  24. Mike Davidson

  25. Dave Kennedy

  26. Nick Ratcliffe

  27. Rochelle Francis

  28. Sapna Samant

  29. Alec McNeil

  30. Richard Wesley

  31. Neelu Jennings

  32. Kair Lippiatt